SolidSolid Card official card imageImage: Solid (Fuse)Plasma OnePlasma One Visa Card official card imageImage: Plasma

Solid vs Plasma One

Quick answer

Solid pays more on the free tier: 3% in USDC (up to $50 a month) against 2% in XPL on Plasma One Lite. Solid's rewards are in a stablecoin, while Plasma One's are in its own token, which can move in price. Plasma One adds bank deposits and withdrawals in several currencies and a physical card option.

Solid and Plasma One compared

SolidPlasma One
Our score7.9/107.7/10
Best forStablecoin savers who want high cashback on everyday spending and yield on what they don't spend.Stablecoin users who want cashback plus cheap local bank on and off ramps in one app.
Cashback3% to 5% in USDC2% to 4% in XPL, up to 10% on AI spend
Card costFreeNot publicly listed
Annual feeCore free. Prime $199 a year or a 12-month lock of 70,000 FUSE. Ultra needs a 12-month lock of 600,000 FUSE.No annual fee listed for US tiers. Not disclosed for global tiers.
FX1.5% on non-USD purchases at every tier (1% card provider plus 0.5% Solid), built into the rate. Cross-border fees are covered by Solid.Plasma markup: 1% Lite, 0.5% Core, 0% Platinum. Visa's own network FX may still apply.
ConversionNone. Top-ups and USD spending are free.Not listed
ATMNot availableATM withdrawals listed for US tiers. Fees not publicly disclosed.
CustodySelf-custody smart wallet. Card spending runs through the issuer partner.Self-custody (Plasma says you own and custody your stablecoins)
NetworkVisaVisa
Top up withUSDC or USDT to your Solid wallet on Fuse, Ethereum, Base and other listed networks; EURC on Base for the euro balance on Wirex cards; ACH or wire into a USD virtual account where eligibleDeposit stablecoins from your own wallet; Virtual accounts for USD (ACH and wire), EUR (SEPA), GBP (Faster Payments), BRL (PIX), MXN (SPEI) and COP
Withdraw byMove funds back to your wallet and send USDC on supported networksSend stablecoins onchain, free on the Plasma network; Withdraw to a bank through ACH, wire, SEPA, Faster Payments, PIX, SPEI or COP rails
Where it works105 countries, including more than 30 US states. KYC approval and local restrictions apply.Plasma says the card works in 180+ countries. Exact app eligibility by country isn't published in one list, and the US gets a credit card version.
Last checked17 October 202615 October 2026

Which one should you pick?

For pure cashback, Solid is ahead on rate and on the stability of what you're paid in. Plasma One is the better all-round stablecoin account if you need bank rails or a physical card, and its paid tiers can beat Solid's caps for big spenders who are comfortable holding XPL.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper abroad, Solid or Plasma One?

On the entry tier, Plasma One has the lower FX markup. Solid: 1.5% on non-USD purchases at every tier (1% card provider plus 0.5% Solid), built into the rate. Cross-border fees are covered by Solid.. Plasma One: Plasma markup: 1% Lite, 0.5% Core, 0% Platinum. Visa's own network FX may still apply..

Which pays more cashback, Solid or Plasma One?

Solid has the higher top rate. Solid: 3% to 5% in USDC. Plasma One: 2% to 4% in XPL, up to 10% on AI spend. Check caps and requirements on each review.

Are Solid and Plasma One self-custody?

Solid: Self-custody smart wallet. Card spending runs through the issuer partner.. Plasma One: Self-custody (Plasma says you own and custody your stablecoins).