Image: SafePal
SafePal Card review: fees, cashback and limits
A Swiss IBAN account and Mastercard linked to the SafePal wallet.
Quick answer
The SafePal Card is a virtual Mastercard with a Swiss IBAN account from Fiat24, linked to the SafePal wallet. SafePal says there are no account opening or management fees. Top-ups cost as little as 0.4%, and purchases settled in non-USD currencies carry a 1% exchange fee. It's available in about 42 countries, mainly in Europe, plus Australia and Canada. There's no published cashback.
SafePal Card at a glance
| Best for | SafePal wallet users who want a Swiss IBAN and a card for low-cost spending. |
|---|---|
| Skip it if | You want cashback or a physical card. |
| Network | Mastercard |
| Card issuer | Fiat24 |
| Custody | Bank-style account held with Fiat24 |
| Card type | Debit |
| Virtual or physical | Virtual |
| Cashback | No published cashback |
| Annual fee | No management fee |
| Apple Pay / Google Pay | Yes / Yes |
| Identity check (KYC) | Required |
| Where it works | About 42 countries, including Austria, Australia, Belgium, Canada, Switzerland, Cyprus and Czechia. |
SafePal Card fees
| Card cost | No account opening fee |
|---|---|
| Annual or membership fee | No management fee |
| FX and cross-border | 1% on Mastercard transactions settled in non-USD currencies |
| Crypto conversion | Top-up from crypto as low as 0.4% (one source lists 0%) |
| ATM withdrawals | ATM withdrawals supported. Fees not publicly disclosed. |
| Other fees | Transfers within the IBAN network are free |
Mastercard applies its own exchange rate on top of any card markup. Check the fee page in the SafePal Card app for your country before you load money. To see what SafePal Card would cost you in a year compared with every other card, try the cost calculator.
What a $100 purchase costs with SafePal Card
These are SafePal Card's own fees on the Standard tier, before the card network's exchange rate and any ATM or top-up costs. Its FX markup of 1% is the same as the median of 1% across the 60 cards we track with a published FX fee, and cheaper than 24 of them. For a full year based on your own spending, use the cost calculator.
Where it ranks by our score: #5 of 7 in Canada#26 of 36 in Europe (EEA)#17 of 24 in Asia-Pacific
Cashback and rewards
- SafePal doesn't publish a cashback rate
- Referral program pays up to 40%, per trackers
Deposits and withdrawals
How to top up
- Top up from crypto in your SafePal wallet
- Bank transfer to your Swiss IBAN
Fees: Crypto top-ups as low as 0.4%. IBAN transfers within the network are free.
How to withdraw
- Bank transfer out from your IBAN
- ATM withdrawals
Fees: Not all withdrawal fees are published. Check the app.
Supported assets: Crypto from the SafePal wallet, converted on top-up.
Where SafePal Card works
About 42 countries, including Austria, Australia, Belgium, Canada, Switzerland, Cyprus and Czechia.
Check the SafePal app for your country.
Limits and perks
Limits
- Spending limits are not publicly disclosed
Perks
- Personal Swiss IBAN
Pros and cons
What's good
- Swiss IBAN for bank transfers
- No account or management fees
- Low top-up fees
- Apple Pay and Google Pay
What's not
- No cashback
- Virtual only
- 1% FX on non-USD transactions
- Limited country list
Our take on SafePal Card
SafePal is best known for its hardware and mobile wallets. Its card adds a Swiss bank-style account from Fiat24, with a personal IBAN and a virtual Mastercard you can add to Apple Pay or Google Pay.
The appeal is the banking link. You can top up from crypto in your SafePal wallet for as little as 0.4%, or send a bank transfer to your IBAN, and transfers inside the Fiat24 network are free. SafePal says there are no account opening or management fees.
Spending in currencies other than USD costs 1%, and there's no cashback to offset it. ATM fees and spending limits aren't published, so check them in the app.
Remember that once you top up, your money sits in the Fiat24 account, not in your self-custody SafePal wallet.
A practical bridge between a SafePal wallet and a Swiss IBAN. Choose it for banking access, not rewards.
How much people spend with SafePal Card
Spending trackerHow we scored SafePal Card: 5.6/10
MethodologySafePal Card FAQ
Does the SafePal Card have fees?
SafePal says there are no account opening or management fees. Crypto top-ups cost as little as 0.4%, and non-USD purchases carry a 1% exchange fee.
Does the SafePal Card include an IBAN?
Yes. The card comes with a Swiss IBAN account provided by Fiat24.
Is there cashback on the SafePal Card?
SafePal doesn't publish a cashback rate.
Where is the SafePal Card available?
About 42 countries, mainly in Europe, plus Australia and Canada.
Sources
- DefiLlama card details: SafePalIssuer, FX, top-up fees, IBAN, countries, verified Sep 28, 2026
- SafePalOfficial site
We checked these sources on 15 October 2026. Fees and rewards change often. Spotted something out of date? Report a correction and we'll check it within two working days.
Compare SafePal Card with
KAST
A stablecoin account with US and EU banking details and a Visa card on top.
Krak Card
Kraken's low-fee debit card for the UK, Europe and most of the US, with up to 2% back.
Wirex One
A veteran crypto card, now with a self-custody wallet and up to 8% back in USD.
Image: KAST
Image: Kraken
Image: Wirex