Image: OKX
OKX Card (Europe) review: fees, cashback and limits
A stablecoin Mastercard for Europe with no OKX card or FX fees and up to 10% back for VIPs.
Quick answer
The OKX Card is a Mastercard for EU and Norwegian residents that spends USDC or USDG from your OKX Pay account. OKX charges no card, transaction or FX fee, just a 0.1% market spread when converting. Paying with USDG earns 2% back for regular users (capped at €10 a month) and 4% to 10% for VIP levels with caps up to €1,000. It launched in January 2026.
OKX Card at a glance
| Best for | Europeans who already use OKX and want low-cost stablecoin spending. |
|---|---|
| Skip it if | You live outside the EU and Norway, or you want meaningful cashback without OKX VIP status. |
| Network | Mastercard |
| Card issuer | A European licensed payment provider (not named). OKX Europe Ltd is the licensed OKX entity under MiCA. |
| Custody | Funds sit in your OKX Pay account (custodial) |
| Card type | Debit |
| Virtual or physical | Physical card (virtual details not stated) |
| Cashback | 2% to 10% on USDG spend, VIP-based |
| Annual fee | No card fee |
| Apple Pay / Google Pay | Not confirmed / Not confirmed |
| Identity check (KYC) | Required |
| Where it works | EU countries plus Norway. Launched 28 January 2026. |
OKX Card fees
| Card cost | Not stated |
|---|---|
| Annual or membership fee | No card fee |
| FX and cross-border | No FX fee from OKX. Mastercard's rate applies. |
| Crypto conversion | 0.1% market spread per transaction |
| ATM withdrawals | Not stated |
Mastercard applies its own exchange rate on top of any card markup. Check the fee page in the OKX Card app for your country before you load money. To see what OKX Card would cost you in a year compared with every other card, try the cost calculator.
What a $100 purchase costs with OKX Card
These are OKX Card's own fees on the Base tier, before the card network's exchange rate and any ATM or top-up costs. Its FX markup of 0% is lower than the median of 1% across the 60 cards we track with a published FX fee, and cheaper than 37 of them. For a full year based on your own spending, use the cost calculator.
Where it ranks by our score: #15 of 36 in Europe (EEA)
Cashback and rewards
- Regular: 2%, capped at €10 a month
- VIP 1: 4% (cap €300). VIP 2: 4.5% (€450). VIP 3: 5% (€1,000). VIP 4 and up: 10% (€1,000).
- Only purchases paid with USDG earn cashback. USDC purchases earn none.
- Rates as of 29 May 2026. OKX's text says 2% to 5% while its table shows up to 10%.
Deposits and withdrawals
How to top up
- Deposit USDC or USDG into OKX Pay from an external wallet
- Convert other crypto to USDC or USDG inside OKX
Fees: No card top-up fee. OKX's convert spread and network fees apply.
How to withdraw
- Withdraw stablecoins from OKX to any wallet
- Sell to euros and withdraw to your bank through OKX
Fees: OKX's normal withdrawal fees apply.
Supported assets: USDC and USDG.
Where OKX Card works
EU countries plus Norway. Launched 28 January 2026.
Iceland and Liechtenstein are excluded, and it isn't offered outside Europe.
Limits and perks
Limits
- No spending limit published beyond your balance. Insufficient balance means a declined payment.
Perks
- Higher cashback and caps with OKX VIP levels
Pros and cons
What's good
- No card, transaction or FX fee from OKX
- Only a 0.1% conversion spread
- Up to 10% back for VIP users
What's not
- Regular users' cashback is capped at €10 a month
- Cashback only on USDG, not USDC
- Custodial, on an exchange
- Europe only, and some details like ATM fees aren't published
Our take on OKX Card
OKX brought its card to Europe in January 2026. It spends USDC or USDG from your OKX Pay account, and OKX doesn't add card, transaction or FX fees, so the only cost is a 0.1% market spread when your stablecoins are converted. That makes it one of the cheapest exchange cards to use day to day.
Cashback depends heavily on your VIP level. Regular users get 2%, but it's capped at €10 a month, which is just $500 of spending. VIP levels raise the rate to 4% to 10% with caps up to €1,000. Only USDG purchases count, so hold USDG if you want rewards.
A low-fee stablecoin card for Europeans on OKX. Great for VIP traders, modest for everyone else.
How we scored OKX Card: 6.4/10
MethodologyOKX Card FAQ
How much does the OKX Card (Europe) cost?
Not stated. Annual or membership fee: No card fee.
Does OKX Card have cashback?
2% to 10% on USDG spend, VIP-based. Regular: 2%, capped at €10 a month.
What are the OKX Card FX and ATM fees?
FX: No FX fee from OKX. Mastercard's rate applies. ATM: Not stated.
Where is OKX Card available?
EU countries plus Norway. Launched 28 January 2026. Iceland and Liechtenstein are excluded, and it isn't offered outside Europe.
Is OKX Card self-custody?
Funds sit in your OKX Pay account (custodial).
Sources
- OKX Learn: OKX Card Europe explainedFees, cashback table, countries, launch date
- FinTech Global: Digital asset spending surges through OKX Card in Europe2026 coverage
We checked these sources on 16 October 2026. Fees and rewards change often. Spotted something out of date? Report a correction and we'll check it within two working days.
Compare OKX Card with
KAST
A stablecoin account with US and EU banking details and a Visa card on top.
Krak Card
Kraken's low-fee debit card for the UK, Europe and most of the US, with up to 2% back.
Wirex One
A veteran crypto card, now with a self-custody wallet and up to 8% back in USD.
Image: KAST
Image: Kraken
Image: Wirex