Karta CardKarta Visa Credit Card official card imageImage: Karta

Karta Visa Credit Card review: fees, cashback and limits

A premium US credit card funded by crypto, with lounge access and no FX fee.

3.5out of 10
Visit Karta Card

Quick answer

Karta is a US Visa credit card issued by Third National that's funded with crypto. It costs $300 a year, charges no foreign transaction fee, and includes airport lounge access and concierge. ATM cash costs $5 or 3%, whichever is greater, and a metal companion card is $150. Karta doesn't publish a cashback rate.

Karta Card at a glance

Best forUS travellers who want lounge access on a crypto-funded card.
Skip it ifYou want cashback or don't live in the US.
NetworkVisa
Card issuerThird National
CustodyNot disclosed
Card typeCredit card
Virtual or physicalVirtual and physical
CashbackNot published
Annual fee$300 a year
Apple Pay / Google PayYes / Yes
Identity check (KYC)Required
Where it worksUnited States only.

Karta Card fees

Card costNot listed. Metal companion card $150, plastic companions free (up to 5).
Annual or membership fee$300 a year
FX and cross-border0% foreign transaction fee
Crypto conversionNot listed
ATM withdrawals$5 or 3%, whichever is greater, plus operator fees
Other feesCash advance: 3%
Late payment: $40 or 2.99% of balance, whichever is higher

Visa applies its own exchange rate on top of any card markup. Check the fee page in the Karta Card app for your country before you load money. To see what Karta Card would cost you in a year compared with every other card, try the cost calculator.

What a $100 purchase costs with Karta Card

Not publishedPaid from stablecoins in the card's own currency
Not publishedPaid from stablecoins in a foreign currency
Not publishedPaid from other crypto, like BTC or ETH
$0Cashback on $100, Standard tier

These are Karta Card's own fees on the Standard tier, before the card network's exchange rate and any ATM or top-up costs. Its FX markup of 0% is lower than the median of 1% across the 60 cards we track with a published FX fee, and cheaper than 37 of them. For a full year based on your own spending, use the cost calculator.

Where it ranks by our score: #20 of 20 in United States

Cashback and rewards

  • Karta doesn't publish a cashback rate

Deposits and withdrawals

How to top up

  • Fund or repay with crypto in the Karta app

Fees: Not listed.

How to withdraw

  • ATM cash advances

Fees: $5 or 3%.

Supported assets: Not publicly listed.

Where Karta Card works

United States only.

Not available outside the US.

United States

Limits and perks

Limits

  • Not published

Perks

  • Airport lounge access
  • Concierge

Pros and cons

What's good

  • No foreign transaction fee
  • Lounge access and concierge

What's not

  • $300 a year
  • No published cashback
  • Expensive cash advances
  • US only

Our take on Karta Card

Karta is a premium crypto-funded Visa credit card for US residents, issued by Third National. For $300 a year you get lounge access, concierge and no foreign transaction fees.

Karta doesn't publish a cashback rate, so the value depends on how much you use the travel perks. Cash advances are pricey at $5 or 3%. Don't confuse it with Karta.io, a separate card for freelancers.

A travel-perks card for US crypto users. Hard to justify $300 without published rewards.

How we scored Karta Card: 3.5/10

Methodology
Fees 30% 4 $300 a year, but no FX fee.
Rewards 20% 2 Cashback not published.
Control 20% 5 Custody not disclosed.
Reach 15% 2 US only.
Flexibility 15% 4 Limited published funding options.

Karta Card FAQ

How much does the Karta Visa Credit Card cost?

Not listed. Metal companion card $150, plastic companions free (up to 5). Annual or membership fee: $300 a year.

Does Karta Card have cashback?

Not published. Karta doesn't publish a cashback rate.

What are the Karta Card FX and ATM fees?

FX: 0% foreign transaction fee. ATM: $5 or 3%, whichever is greater, plus operator fees.

Where is Karta Card available?

United States only. Not available outside the US.

Is Karta Card self-custody?

Not disclosed.

Sources

  1. DefiLlama card details: KartaFees, issuer, perks, verified Sep 18, 2026

We checked these sources on 16 October 2026. Fees and rewards change often. Spotted something out of date? Report a correction and we'll check it within two working days.

Compare Karta Card with

KAST

A stablecoin account with US and EU banking details and a Visa card on top.

1.5% to 3% back in USD Custodial Bank transfers Visa
7.6out of 10

Krak Card

Kraken's low-fee debit card for the UK, Europe and most of the US, with up to 2% back.

0% to 2% in BTC, EUR or GBP Custodial Bank transfers Visa or Mastercard
7.4out of 10

Wirex One

A veteran crypto card, now with a self-custody wallet and up to 8% back in USD.

0.5% to 8% in USD Hybrid custody Bank transfers Visa
7.3out of 10