Hyperbeat

Hyperbeat Card review: fees, cashback and limits

The Hyperliquid ecosystem's self-custody Visa, with cashback that scales with your trading.

5.4out of 10
Visit Hyperbeat

Quick answer

Hyperbeat Pay is a self-custody virtual Visa from the Hyperliquid ecosystem, available in about 50 countries. Everyday cashback starts at 0.2% and rises to 1% with balance and spending boosters, paid in WHYPE. Traders doing $1 million or more a month can earn 3% to 12% on capped spend. FX costs 0.4% to 1% plus up to 3% cross-border, and ATM withdrawals cost $1 plus 0.65%.

Hyperbeat at a glance

Best forHigh-volume Hyperliquid traders.
Skip it ifYou're a regular spender, since everyday cashback is low.
NetworkVisa
Card issuerThird National
CustodySelf-custody
Card typeSpend card
Virtual or physicalVirtual
Cashback0.2% to 1% everyday, up to 12% for big traders
Annual feeNot disclosed
Apple Pay / Google PayYes / Yes
Identity check (KYC)Required
Where it worksAbout 50 countries, including the UAE, Argentina, Australia, Brazil and Bangladesh.

Hyperbeat fees

Card costNot listed
Annual or membership feeNot disclosed
FX and cross-border0.4% to 1%, plus up to 3% cross-border
Crypto conversionNot listed
ATM withdrawals$1 plus 0.65% per withdrawal
Other feesATM balance inquiry or decline: $0.60

Visa applies its own exchange rate on top of any card markup. Check the fee page in the Hyperbeat app for your country before you load money. To see what Hyperbeat would cost you in a year compared with every other card, try the cost calculator.

What a $100 purchase costs with Hyperbeat

Not publishedPaid from stablecoins in the card's own currency
Not publishedPaid from stablecoins in a foreign currency
Not publishedPaid from other crypto, like BTC or ETH
$0.20Cashback on $100, Base tier

These are Hyperbeat's own fees on the Base tier, before the card network's exchange rate and any ATM or top-up costs. Its FX markup of 4% is higher than the median of 1% across the 60 cards we track with a published FX fee. For a full year based on your own spending, use the cost calculator.

Where it ranks by our score: #22 of 27 in Latin America#19 of 24 in Asia-Pacific#14 of 16 in Middle East

Cashback and rewards

  • 0.2% base, plus 0.2% boosters for holding $1,000 or $10,000 and spending $1,000 or $10,000 a month
  • Trading volume bands from $1M (3%) to $50M (12%) a month, on capped spend
  • Paid in WHYPE

Deposits and withdrawals

How to top up

  • Fund from your self-custody Hyperbeat account

Fees: Not listed.

How to withdraw

  • Move funds to any wallet
  • ATM withdrawals

Fees: ATM $1 plus 0.65%.

Supported assets: Not publicly listed. Linked to the Hyperliquid ecosystem.

Where Hyperbeat works

About 50 countries, including the UAE, Argentina, Australia, Brazil and Bangladesh.

Check the app for your country.

Latin AmericaAsia-PacificMiddle East

Limits and perks

Limits

  • $100,000 a month

Perks

  • None published

Pros and cons

What's good

  • Self-custody
  • Huge rates for very active traders
  • Cheap ATM fees

What's not

  • Only 0.2% to 1% for regular users
  • Cross-border fee up to 3%
  • Rewards in WHYPE

Our take on Hyperbeat

Hyperbeat's card is built for the Hyperliquid crowd. It's a self-custody virtual Visa, and its cashback is mostly a reward for trading volume, from 3% at $1 million a month up to 12% at $50 million, on capped spending.

For everyone else, everyday cashback is 0.2%, rising to 1% with balance and spending boosters. Add FX of 0.4% to 1% and cross-border fees up to 3%, and it's not a cheap card for normal use.

A perk for big Hyperliquid traders, not an everyday card.

How we scored Hyperbeat: 5.4/10

Methodology
Fees 30% 5 Cheap ATMs, but cross-border fees up to 3%.
Rewards 20% 4 Low for regular users, high for big traders.
Control 20% 8 Self-custody.
Reach 15% 6 About 50 countries.
Flexibility 15% 4 Limited funding options.

Hyperbeat FAQ

How much does the Hyperbeat Card cost?

Not listed. Annual or membership fee: Not disclosed.

Does Hyperbeat have cashback?

0.2% to 1% everyday, up to 12% for big traders. 0.2% base, plus 0.2% boosters for holding $1,000 or $10,000 and spending $1,000 or $10,000 a month.

What are the Hyperbeat FX and ATM fees?

FX: 0.4% to 1%, plus up to 3% cross-border. ATM: $1 plus 0.65% per withdrawal.

Where is Hyperbeat available?

About 50 countries, including the UAE, Argentina, Australia, Brazil and Bangladesh. Check the app for your country.

Is Hyperbeat self-custody?

Self-custody.

Sources

  1. DefiLlama card details: HyperbeatFees, cashback bands, countries, verified Sep 30, 2026

We checked these sources on 16 October 2026. Fees and rewards change often. Spotted something out of date? Report a correction and we'll check it within two working days.

Compare Hyperbeat with

Solid

A self-custody stablecoin Visa paying 3% back in USDC on the free tier, in 105 countries.

3% to 5% in USDC Self-custody Bank transfers Visa
7.9out of 10

Bleap

A free self-custody Mastercard for Europe with category cashback in USDC up to 20%.

1% to 20% in USDC by category Self-custody Mastercard
7.8out of 10

COCA

A self-custody Visa with 0% FX, a 5% yield on USD and up to 8% back for COCA stakers.

1% to 8% in stablecoins Self-custody Bank transfers Visa
7.8out of 10